Basketball Sharp Shooting Contest 2023

The 17th Annual Wellington Basketball Sharpshooting Contest was held this year on Saturday, August 5, 2023

This year we added a new division for child+parent.  We had a total of 30 participants, and in spite of the heat a fine time was had by all!  Competition results:

Thanks to all who participated in our annual event, and special thanks to all the volunteers who helped to make the competition possible, especially to Wellington resident Greg Dykes who brainstormed and started the event in 2006 and has officiated in every single contest since then!

Here are pictures from our 2023 contest: